Delphi Pages Forums  

Go Back   Delphi Pages Forums > Delphi Forum > Tools

Lost Password?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-05-2010, 04:23 PM
msgopala msgopala is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Default

I am at work and cannot really chat right now. Sorry
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-05-2010, 04:36 PM
vishualsoft vishualsoft is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pune, India
Posts: 310
Smile

Hi,


Okay no problem i can understand.

Then just check one thing, if you have Master-Detail relationship then i think the field which is common for both the dataset is not printed in the sub detail band.

Say for example "BranchCode" this field exists in both the datasets but this might not have been printed in the sub detail band or it is not kept in the respective header band.

If you do not want to display them just try one thing, put "QrDBText" components in the respective header band and in this sub detail band and see you get the right result, if yes then set these two components visible property to false.

Try this.

Vishal

Last edited by vishualsoft; 05-05-2010 at 04:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-05-2010, 05:23 PM
msgopala msgopala is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Default

Yes my branch in both the header and the sub detail match. But both go upto only 37. When I know my code goes looping through all of the 94. Anyway I know there is something wrong that I'm doing or a property that is set incorrectly.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-05-2010, 05:42 PM
vishualsoft vishualsoft is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pune, India
Posts: 310
Smile

Hi,

I think you are right, then let me know after you have taken the wicket of your mind glowing problem .




Vishal
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-05-2010, 09:47 PM
msgopala msgopala is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Default

Hi Vishal,

Well what do you know, I had the KeepOnOnePage Property of the subdetail band set to false and I changed it to true and now I get all the 94 branches

Thanks for all your help
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-14-2011, 09:36 AM
Mokriyasfalk Mokriyasfalk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Apison
Posts: 1
Default

very interesting article .thx for post.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-14-2011, 06:16 PM
vishualsoft vishualsoft is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pune, India
Posts: 310
Smile

Hi Mokriyasfalk,


Thank you for the compliment and Welcome to "DelphiPages" forum.

You would enjoy here.



With Best Regards.


Vishal
__________________
"Hardwork always pays."

"Confidence never comes if we have all the answers
but it comes only when we are ready for all the questions."

The man who removes a mountain begins by carrying away small stones. - William Faulkner
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
quickreport

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.