Delphi Pages Forums  

Go Back   Delphi Pages Forums > Delphi Forum > General

Lost Password?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2010, 06:57 AM
Solaris Solaris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 77
Thumbs up ADO Nested Dataset

dear experts.

1.________________________________________________ ________
How can i nestaed a AdoDataset,... in another AdoDataset in Delphi7?
2.________________________________________________ ________
in Nested architecture when call UpdateBatch for Master AdoDataset , what happened about Detail AdoDataset?

we must call UpdateBatch for them Independently or when call UpdateBatch for Master ,Detail do as same?


Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-02-2010, 09:04 PM
Jasser Jasser is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 5,059
Default

Dear Solaris,

Please give some details.
__________________
Regards,
Abdulaziz Jasser
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2010, 02:15 AM
HarryCL2 HarryCL2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 163
Default

Hi,

If I understand correctly, you are referring to the Detail dataset as "nested" within the Master.

The Master / Detail relationship is a Data connection not an actual coded connection. As each Master record receives focus (Cursor) any linked fields that point to the Detail the data are fetched.

The Master is it's own database table.

The Detail is it's own database table.

When you Batch update the Master it has no way of forcing an update for the Detail.

You need to update both independently. If they are large files, you might want to File-Lock the Master when updating the detail and vise versa.

Harry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2010, 07:28 AM
Solaris Solaris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 77
Smile

Dear Jasser
it's seem i wrote enough.!!
Tell me, What information do you need ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2010, 07:31 AM
Solaris Solaris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 77
Thumbs up

Dear HarryCL2
in cleintdataset when call Applyupdate for Master Table , Detail Table automatically Applyupdate.

I want to know :
1.How Can I Nested a ADODataset in another?
2.Can I UpdateBatch Master , then Nested Detail do it same automatically?

Thanks for ur Reply
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ado, adodataset, master, nested, updatebatch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.