Delphi Pages Forums  

Go Back   Delphi Pages Forums > Delphi Forum > General

Lost Password?

Closed Thread

Old 09-27-2016, 09:03 AM

Lightbulb Hello - some tips on my first Delphi software

Hey everyone,

Here's to me hoping I can find someone here willing to give me a few answers and point me in the right direction. Don't get me wrong, I'm not here asking for code or someone else to do it, I'm just fairly new to Delphi and I'm under a time constraint to get this software done faster since I'm having a lot of new orders daily. And no, I don't want to buy any of the available task management software out there since they don't meet my needs and are not fully customizable, I'd much rather try and do it myself. Just some quick tutorial links or the names of the components in Delphi that I need for the things I mentioned below and I can take it from there, much appreciated! Willing to learn!

I'm using RAD Studio 10 Seattle.

So I own a small business that's rapidly growing in orders and I'm in need of a Task Management system to handle all the orders. Consequently I've been trying to learn Delphi for a few months now and have managed to get familiar with the IDE and several entry things but I'm starting to hit the hard stuff, at least in my view, and I'm in need of some pointers to set on the right path.

What am I trying to do?

I'm trying to create a task management application to use for my business by me and my staff. Inside the application you would add new orders in a form style and assign the new order to a specific user (staff) to take it on and do it.

Starting from that I figured I need the following:

A login dialog/form to log in to the application - I've managed to do this.
I now enter the username and password in Form1 click on Login, it logs me in and it opens Form2.