Delphi Pages Forums  

Go Back   Delphi Pages Forums > Delphi Forum > General

Lost Password?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2001, 05:04 PM
kleptes kleptes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 2
Default How to call a PHP or CGI or any script on a webserver to get resut?

Hi. here ist my problem:
my programm should call a script on a webserver (http://www.host.com/script.php). this script does any operations and i wanna get the result in my programm back.

Next question:
is it possible to connect to this script over an proxy?

big thanx for any tips!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2001, 06:50 AM
MrBaseball34 MrBaseball34 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,260
Default RE: How to call a PHP or CGI or any script on a webserver to get resut?

You can download ICS or Indy and use their http components
to obtain the results from a script and both do support
proxies.

Indy: (to be included in D6)
http://www.nevrona.com/indy

ICS:
http://users.swing.be/francois.piette/icsuk.htm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-12-2001, 01:52 PM
kleptes kleptes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 2
Default RE: RE: How to call a PHP or CGI or any script on a webserver to get resut?

hi and thanx for your answer! I've tryed that components and they are really well but i can call scripts (or pages) only if i use them with a buttonklick after each request. i cann't call scripts automaticaly can u help please?
it should beso:
i call first script. if this script is done other script should be loaded without clicking on any button or something else. just automaticaly. url's and proxys are in a list (read out the url's and proxys does work fine)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-12-2001, 02:00 PM
MrBaseball34 MrBaseball34 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 7,260
Default RE: RE: RE: How to call a PHP or CGI or any script on a webserver to get resut?

Not really sure what you mean by
"only if i use them with a buttonklick after each request"

You can call the scripts at any time.

Befor eI can help frther,I need to know which component did
you use, Indy or ICS?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.